An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Glendevon...

Backblip...

I had a lie in this morning.  It was lovely.  It wasn't that late as I'd woken up really early and dozed from about 6.30 so it felt later than it was.

My good mood was severely tested though as the time had come to enter into the hell that is buying new jeans.  

I had ordered numerous pairs on line from various retailers, in different sizes, styles and length and this morning was the time to try them all on.   It's exhausting and demoralising in equal measure.  

I found one pair that was acceptable.  Not perfect, not good, just acceptable.  The rest are going back.   

The afternoon was a bit more pleasant as Alan, Natasha, David and I piled into Alan's car and went to Sterling for a wander to look for possible bits of furniture for Alan's new living room.   Didn't really see anything but picked up a lovely candle for the WC and replaced a little heart shaped serving bowl that got broken at our 50th party.

Back home for a late tea and to start sorting through a mountain of photos I've had printed to put into the pile of frames that have been stuck in the loft for far too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.