An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mary Mary...

Backblip


Another sunny day :-))

I spent the afternoon with friends Janice and Fiona having lunch at Gloagburn.  Janice picked me up at 1pm and dropped me off at ten to six!  As usual we were the last to leave the coffee shop! 

Had a lovely time catching up and hearing all about Alan's pal Georgie who was at Buckingham Palace last Thursday being presented with her Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award.  What an amazing girl she is.

After dinner I offered to water the plants in the side garden as David has been doing it the last few evenings.  He set up the hose for me and out I went with a stool to sit on and thought all I had to do was hold the hose at the base of each of the plants for a minute or two then move on.  What could be easier?

Got myself settled on the stool, picked up the hose and aimed it at the flower bed, switched it on and was completely unprepared for how strong the jet of water was.  You can see the result of that in my extra shot!

Think I will leave the watering it David from now on!  :-)))

PS Can anyone tell me what plant this is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.