An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What a Hue & Cry...

We have been massive fans of Pat and Greg Kane since 1987 (highlight of Agnes & Adrian's wedding was dancing to Labour of Love in my flouncy bridesmaid dress :-))) and first saw Hue and Cry play live at Govan Town Hall on 10th May 1988 when we were both 21 (Greg would have been 21 and Pat 24)

And here we are, just over 31 years later (not changed a bit- see extra. Hahahahahahahaha!) enjoying the music and Pat Kane's amazing voice as much as ever.  

I've lost count of the times we have seen them live.  From large venues to the most intimate, they always give 100%.  I just have to hear the opening bars of one of their songs and I am immediately transported back to a time and place in my life as though it were yesterday.

Tonight's concert was absolutely superb, made all the better by having amazing seats (second row) and my night was made when they paid tribute to Kate Bush by singing The Man with the Child in his Eyes.  That's now twice in one week I've heard that song played live.  I can die happy  :-)))

Oh and the support act - Glasgow singer/songwriter John Rush was excellent too.

Thanks for all the wonderful music lads, and Pat..that voice <3

Back in the day when we were all young and beautiful :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.