ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Isla.

Back into my regular office today, despite it being a Friday and really the day for my secondment. I start at my secondment office for 3 days a week next week, and I needed an extra day to leave my other work in a sensible place. N and I got as far as we could with our urgent report today, and I think we did a really good job on it. There are a few bits that are still missing, but we emailed the list of gaps to the client and have got as far as we could.

After work I made my way out to Banchory on the bus to see A and her partner S; S was meant to be away biking this evening but the weather had taken a turn for the worse and we all ended up spending the evening at D and L's house with a couple of their other friends and their children. We ordered in Chinese food and I had a lovely evening chatting to the other ladies while the boys planned their biking routes for tomorrow.

This is Isla, A's youngest dog. She is an ace dog, full of personality and prone to hourly acts of mischief which include (although have not been limited to): eating a whole bag of flour, emptying A's bathroom bin on the floor, stealing a man's tuna sandwich at the beach (under my lax supervision), shredding A's wetsuit with her claws when she came for a surf with us in the sea, and barking loudly every time she deems someone's behaviour as 'unconventional' (this can range from lying on the floor to just laughing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.