ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Swingin'.

I woke up early this morning with the boys packing up their things and heading off for their bike tour round the Cairngorms. It looked a pretty crazy route on the map! A and F were still asleep, so I spent the morning lying on the sofa, re-reading Iain Banks' The Wasp Factory. A lovely relaxed start to the day!

After we were all ready and dressed (which takes some time with Baby F just learning to grab the spoon away from A as she tries to feed him breakfast), we took a taxi into Banchory and walked to the Falls of Feugh (which I've Blipped before) and had a scone with jam and cream at the cafe. A even bought F a pancake to eat, which he seemed to really love squishing between his fingers - I think some of it ended up in his mouth, but it was only about half of the portion!

We wandered back into Banchory via the park and put F on the swings. He looks like such a grown-up boy in this picture, despite him only being 7 months old. I love his puffy red jacket :)

A and I headed back to her house and A made us a lovely stuffed mushroom dish for tea, which we ate while watching The X-Factor; today was a perfect Saturday.

In other news; I'm still crying with laughter over Mike's message to me tonight: "went for a shower and opened a new mini bottle of my black pepper bodywash but when I put it on I thought it smelled a bit weird. Noooooooo! Its actually something called heavenly ginger lilly! I must have picked up the wrong one when I left the flat. It smells so girly its beyond a joke. My room mate just got back to the room and said 'what the heck is that smell?' Right, thats me off to splash some diesel fuel on my neck to cover the smell of flowers." Bahahahahahahahaha!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.