Setting off

This morning I went back to the canal basin where I was for Monomonday. There was a lot more going on this morning!  Fishermen, a man with a kayak,youngsters on the bridge, ducks and geese as well as the workers taking their break from the factories.  AND one of the barges setting off on a trip with its Black country flag proudly fluttering on the bow.

It was a very colourful scene and the owners of the barge and their dogs enlivened the scene beautifully.  I am really beginning to appreciate what photography makes me explore about people...

With regard to appointments - Dad took himself off to his private hearing aid appointment but didn't wait for me to arrive first!  I was a minute late and he was pulling off the drive at 11.01 when I arrived!  He still seems undecided about the private or NHS option.  For me, it's simple, and i get so frustrated when he starts fiddling about with things!  Deep breath needed!

Mom got up at 12.30pm.  Quite easily for once.   Then got very upset when she found out I wasn't going to be around for a few days.

Sitting in the summer house, pondering life and the world.  Good to be alive on this day in May when so many horrible things are happening in the world around us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.