Not mush room here!

Sunny and hot.   A lovely day.

Our friends drove over this morning and we had a coffee and natter before heading over to the local Hostelry for lunch.   It is very busy at lunchtime as they put on a Senior Citizen's special menu from 12.00 till 2.00 of which we partook.   All steaming hot and we all enjoyed it.   Despite there being a varied choice of deserts, we declined, although had I been pushed I could have managed one.    Perhaps just the soup and desert next time!

Later I had to post a letter so popped to the Post Office.   I took a picture of these toadstools (not my cup of tea!).   All for sale and hand carved with a chain saw!

One is  missing but on my return the man was replacing it.   Perhaps he is just cleaning them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.