Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wild Wednesday in Tucson

I had two appointments in the city today. One at 11 AM and the other at 12:40 PM. Naturally, I had to be out on the hottest day of the season so far, with the temperature at one point reaching 107°/42°.

After seeing the pulmonologist, I stopped at Trader Joe's for the raisin bread my mom really likes. When I arrived at the office building for my second appointment I saw these flowers near the front entrance. I'm sure they aren't wild but I figured I would use them for wild Wednesday, anyway. I had another few minutes to kill so I got an excellent smoothie at the little shop in the lobby.

After my visit upstairs, my day in the city wasn't over. I went to Panera for a salad then finally hit the road headed south. About 20 miles before arriving home, I stopped at a Best Buy to purchase a case for the iPhone 7 I'm expecting to arrive any day. Perfect timing for that; it was 50% off.

Is anyone out there familiar with The New Yorker's political satirist, Andy Borowitz? His article today cracked me up. It was entitled "REMAINING COUNTRIES ON TRUMP'S ITINERARY SAY THEY'D RATHER WAIT A MONTH AND MEET WITH NEXT PRESIDENT". Ha!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.