Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Double Trouble

Western Screech Owls...showing up right on schedule!

Michele, who lives two driveways from me, came over this morning to tell me she had finally noticed their arrival.  She has a massive tree in her front yard.  If it were me and these guys showed up every year I would be looking up there for a month waiting for them.  She looked up today because there were bird droppings on her sidewalk.

This year they fell right between the dates of the last two years.  In 2014, I shot this one and this one during the first week of June.  Last year I posted two consecutive blips 13 May and 14 May .  Rather than trying to post any together this year I'll monitor them and make sure I get them again before they leave.

They are much smaller than they look in the photograph (about 8 inches tall) and are cute as a button!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.