Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Wildflowers

Today we went into Bishop’s Stortford and had breakfast at Café Thyme, then coffee and cake for my husband and a strawberries and cream Frappé for me  in Waterstones Bookshop. In between we did some shopping, which we took back to the car before going for a walk in the Castle Gardens and by the river. Overall we walked about four miles, which was excellent considering that today is the first time in seven weeks that he has been able to fit his left foot into his shoe. Amongst other things I bought four more herb plants for the tubs outside the back door; I planted and watered these as soon as I got home.
 
Some of you may remember that I was standing for election as a governor for Addenbrookes Hospital Trust, the results were out today and unfortunately I was not elected. So it seems I will need to put my energy into something else.
 
The weather today is hot and sunny and I despite not liking yellow flowers, I have chosen these wildflowers by the entrance to the Castle Gardens, the extra shows a wider view of them 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.