Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sicilian Honey-garlic

I took a break from marking at lunchtime to meet a former work colleague for a ‘pensioner’s lunch’ with the intention of getting back to work on my return. However, I did not get as much done as I had hoped as our neighbour had just arrived when I got home to let me know when they will be away; their daughter’s dog is back with them so Bo will probably feature at some point in the not too distant future.
 
I had an email from Jessops to say my Nikon was ready for collection, when I checked on Monday they said it would probably be another three weeks; it must have been in transit! I now have to find time to go and collect it as although I love my little Olympus, I do miss my Nikon.
 
We did not see the Little Egret today although he made a second appearance last night. It is quite feasible that he had visited when no-one was looking out of the window.

Today’s picture is of some flowers, I have no idea what they are and do not recall seeing them before. They appear to have grown up through the middle of another plant, which has been there years.

Update: Flower identified as Sicilian Honey-garlic, identified by mollyblobs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.