Light through the iris

The early morning light looked lovely as it lit up the Iris Sibirica so I thought it was a worthy subject for todays Blip.  A bit of a mixed day for me.  I have managed to get the admin for our trip to Italy completed, which feel like a big relief, so I just need to work out what I'm taking with me, which is always a bit of a challenge as I hate packing (in fact I hate all the pre-travel preparation whether it's for her in the UK or abroad). 

It's been a scorcher today and our house, which really stays very cool in sun, has been heating up steadily (although it feels comfortable now).  I've had to move my recently sown seeds out of the greenhouse as I fear they may have been cooked.  I've managed a little gardening this afternoon, in a shady spot, and removed the last pf the forget me nots - so a good job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.