Joy's Orchid

A subject for a quick try out with my Panasonic 45mm close-up lens on the Olympus body.  Mainly to check that I could set manual focus without having access to the snap ring on my Olympus lens, which makes it so easy.  (Well it does once you find out how it works!)  The light was a bit dodgy and I wasn't using a tripod - so all in all a quick blip rather than a competition entry. 
A mixed day, and a wet one, so no walking up hills for me yesterday, though I did do Tai Chi in the morning.  Then a couple of hours in the afternoon attempting to print photographs - we've an open print competition coming up next month with an external; judge.
Our feedback/ critique session at the camera club seemed to go much better this month - less images and Nick had got his voice back, so we could share the feedback.  I've still got some reservations, but all in all it seemed to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.