Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Produce

"It's just a strawberry", I hear you say. But it's not just any old strawberry, it's the first strawberry I have ever grown myself. I was arriving at the supermarket this morning when I received a text from W; "Bring cream, we have a strawberry". I duly purchased the cream (and two punnets of shop strawberries in case mine didn't run to a full meal) and on my return I cropped the strawberry, cut it in half and served it with a teaspoon of cream each. Delicious, although I say it myself; can't beat freshly picked home-grown fruit. There's one more which looks as though it will be ready tomorrow but I don't think I'm going to be worrying the Wimbledon suppliers just yet.

A very nice afternoon tea this afternoon with friends at the Woburn Inn. I don't think I'll be eating again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.