Flower Friday

I spent a good while walking around both the front and back yards this morning, looking at my plants.  They seem to be quite well but not a lot is in bloom right at this time.

Both the bleeding hearts that I planted and am growing from scratch (roots) seem to be doing great.  I'm thinking it will be at least next year before I see any flowers on either of them.

I have a bloom on one of the clematis plants I just bought and look forward to seeing it as it is yet another variety of clematis.  :-)

Birgit and I finally got together for lunch today, the first time in about a month.  We had lots to talk about.

As I am pulling up in front of Birgit's office to drop her off, there is Tommy who has done my nails for years.  Tommy left the salon a couple of months ago and I couldn't find out where he was.  The cell number I had for him was an old one and he didn't have mine.

Tommy saw me drive past the window of where he works now and ran out to see where I was going!!  It is his sister's salon and when I walked in there, I knew every single employee.  Hugs were exchanged as well as current phone numbers.  It's just a couple of door's down from Birgit's office, so convenient for me to go to.  Actually easier than the other salon.   I am so happy to have found my long time friends again as that is what I consider them.  

Happy Weekend Everyone.

Here in the USA it is Memorial Day Weekend so a long weekend.
Memorial Day is for remembering those who died while serving our country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.