Fattening up

This guy spent a good bit of time filling up (fattening up) at the wooden stump seat where I put out the corn.

The birds are busy at the feeders in the early hours and it is so nice to walk in the morning and to just lay there and listen to all the chatter going on outside.  Even the hummingbirds have a chatter that they make and since their nest is not far from my bedroom window I can hear them too.

The extra is of the bloom that has opened on one of the new clematis plants.  :-)  And I have 3 yellow lilies today!

Kent is at work this morning and not sure what he plans for our afternoon as town will be crazy with beach traffic and tourists because this is the first holiday weekend of summer.  (Ugh!) 

I hope to get caught up with blip.  I've been falling asleep whenever I sit down of late which is not helpful.  This fatigue is annoying.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.