Scotch Broom/Gorse

Today we drove to the other side of Tacoma to Roy, to spend the day with Kent’s Aunt Mary, Uncle Vern and extended family.

As we were driving out to their property we passed lots of fields filled with this scrubby yellow flowering bush. I’m thinking to myself, give me a little rain and with all this gorse I’ll think I’m back in Scotland!

Kent asks his Aunt Mary about the bushes and she proceeds to say in a tone of total disgust, It’s called Scotch Broom and it’s nasty stuff that wants to grow everywhere and you just can’t kill it. The Scottish brought it over.

Kent reminds Aunt Mary that I’m Scottish and she says she knows and that’s why she said it like she did! Can’t say as I’m fond of the stuff myself! Look nice when in flower though.

Had a great time with the family and now it’s bedtime

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.