SILLY SATURDAY

With the ethos of Blip in mind i.e. that a photograph should be taken ON the day, although we had seen these faces drawn onto pebbles near a beach hut when we went for our walk the other evening, we went back to find them this morning so that I could use them for the Silly Saturday challenge.

I took lots of other photographs too, but this was definitely the silliest - unless of course, you think the extra is sillier - but that’s just to prove that I was here too.

Although it was quite grey this morning with a cold wind, as the morning went on, the sun came out and this afternoon, the sky is blue with just a few clouds it is now quite warm - just right for the Bank Holiday weekend but I understand from a friend that it has rained at home, so hopefully Mr. HCB’s plants will all be looking tip-top when we get back.

We had a lovely meal with our friends in Exeter last night - it was good to catch up after not seeing them for a while and hope it won’t be too long before we see them again.  We have also had a great time here in Budleigh Salterton and are very grateful to our friend, Julia, for letting us live in her house for the week so as we prepare to go back home, we are feeling relaxed and refreshed.

I guess I should be grateful that I have been Numero Uno in Mr. HCB’s life for the last week - I shall slip back to being Numero Duo next week and then down to Numero Tres the following week when he will be off to cricket again, but I’m not complaining - at least it will give me time to catch up with all my Blip friends, who have been so supportive and kind for the last couple of weeks.

“I like nonsense. 
      It wakes up the brain cells.” 
Doctor Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.