DERELICTION FOUND

We had a great service at Church this morning, after which we went out looking for dereliction.

We went along the road where I had seen the Barbie doll in a pothole a few weeks ago - as I said, when we went back that had vanished, so today, when I saw a hand in the same pothole, I asked Mr. HCB to stop so that I could take a photograph, and have put it in as an extra.  I could have used this as my Blip, but wanted some dereliction, so we carried on.

Our plan was to go to some small Wiltshire villages where we knew there were lots of farms and we happened upon Vines Farm where I saw this tractor and a derelict building.  I don’t think that the tractor will be doing much work any time soon.

I tried to use the Canon most of the time and was quite pleased with this shot, although the sky was rather dull and grey at times, but this is England and we sort of expect that.

We then had a little drive around, noting other farms where there were derelict buildings and implements - so I have no doubt we will come back to this area. 

Mr. HCB’s team didn’t play cricket again today - the match was abandoned because the pitch was waterlogged;  they obviously had more rain down near Bristol than we did.  However, the next match isn’t until 6th June, so hopefully, it will have dried out by then.

Hope you all enjoy a sunny Bank Holiday Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.