Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild

More from the plant kingdom that I haven't a clue of the name. I'm sure G knows but she's gone to bed now and I can't disturb her. Sorry! These get planted on the side of the road and grow quite wild. I think they're pretty, but the reason for me blipping them is because they are also a bit messy and out of control - a bit like my day turned out when it got to the evening (8:35) and two calls and waiting-beyond-the-specified-time later, the guys finally showed up to look at the machine.

I've no idea what they were expecting. I'd already said it didn't work and the problem was the water not draining. On the phone, they reckoned it was simple and a quick job. Of course, in reality the story is different. They had to drain out the water (after adding more in). Their way of doing this was to just open the door and let it all flow out!!! They, um, heard what I thought about that method and had to find an alternative!

The long and short of it is that now, apparently the water pump needs to be replaced, so they proceeded to take the faulty one out in order to have a sample when they go shopping. I have already started investigating to whom I can escalate their appalling service and conduct, because as of a few years ago, we have a Consumer Protection Department!

The rest of the day (morning/afternoon/evening) was actually really nice and relaxed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.