Charm Offensive

Well, that's Saturday gone.

It has a busy half and a relaxed half. The relaxed bit came along when I ran out of gas after the busy half. This coincided with a bit of rain, so I had 2 excuses  good reasons for not doing much gardening.

I spent a bit of the morning helping at a campaign street stall. 99% positive and worthwhile.

A loud "*uck off" from a passing car. "I'm effing British and not that other effing rubbish" from well dressed pensioner heading for the bowling club. Probably a Daily Mail/Daily Express reader.

The Blip is the candidate keeping us in order. I introduced him a troubled constituent (disabled and now penniless after the benefit cuts) shortly after the Blip and that kept the two of them out of mischief for a good while.

Good voter engagement.

Tomorrow is crunch time. Will my risk assessment be worth the paper it's written on?

Oh, just remembered - the candidate used to be a Blipper. Gave up when he was elected 2 years ago - too busy I suppose.

 



   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.