10 Years

Good news! No accidents at the Rotary birthday event today!

My labour of love on that risk assessment was for nothing - which is the purpose, of course. It wasn't really for nothing to be honest - if it hadn't been done the insurers wouldn't have paid out on a claim.   

It all went well and even the Scottish weather played ball.

Traditional Rotary clubs celebrate these anniversaries with a black tie dinner, boring speeches and mediocre (or awful) food in some mediocre (or awful) hotel.

We had a fun family afternoon at the Ecology Centre at Kinghorn Loch.

As designated photographer (when not stressing myself out over kids drowning in the loch or electrocuting themselves on the sound system) I took 30 shots.

Since most of my Blips are the sea, the mountains or old buildings I went for people this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.