Bath Hike!!

View from Alexandra Park, Bath

Despite today's forecast, it turned out to be a lovely warm and sunny day, so M and I headed into Bath this morning, and hiked up to Alexandra Park to the south of the city centre for a wonderful bird’s eye view of Bath. Can you spot the red bus? And the colourful umbrellas that I recently blipped?

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2310861733209574079

From the heights above Bath, we hiked back down into town and enjoyed a peaceful wander along the Kennet and Avon Canal footpath to Sidney Gardens, before returning to the centre for a picnic lunch in Parade Gardens, enjoying the music put on as part of this week's Bath Festival. A final hike back to the car in Victoria Park, and that was six miles under our belt!

M is now on his way back to Ely, and I can finally put up my feet! One of which is bruised and swollen from where I fell in a pot hole on our hike this morning!! And now I can finally start to catch up with your journals...

(Have uploaded this photo twice but each time it comes out far less sharp than the original, not sure why...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.