Plan B :¬(

Today, Alice went home. Her Sister wanted a small "Scattering" at Maryport Seawall. We took her for a walk along and Joyce did the honours. A bit of the old leaky eyeball syndrome ensued.
:¬(
I have it to do another twice.
I doubt Joyce was aware Alice loved Eryngiums "Sea-Holly", but look where she chose to stop for the scattering?
Extra 1
A "funny" thing - TWICE.
We had never seen a Tree sparrow until some, as yet unfound, date in 2014, and never again until three days after Alice died. 
Today, I saw a distant bird, from where we left Alice: I didn't recognise. 
It was so distant that even at the pointy shooty's 5X "optical zoom" was passed and I was up to the total of 20X and still not sure of it's clan.
Bearing in mind that my second sighting of a Tree Sparrow fell 3 days after Alice's death, and my first remembered sighting of a Ringed Plover was on the day of her scattering; I wonder what'll show up at the next two. MUCH, further cropping ensued.
Extra 2
Year before last I bought some Stevia, at Barton Grange as I recall. I hadn't seen any this year, maybe looked too soon, but these came in from t'Internet - 2 into Greenhouse and an experimental outdoor one.
THIS was my intended Blip but since they were planted this a.m. I though the Record demanded I include them.

Addendum. I MAY be misreading the info, but the site appears to be allowing me to post one for tomorrow??????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.