I was working again...

...on yesterday's painting.

This is what it looks like now.

I splashed some Isopropyl alcohol on yesterday's painting today. First of all I splashed/sprayed some water on the painting. It was watercolour on cartridge paper. I repeated this a few times, letting the painting almost dry in between.

So this is my painting for today of my challenge to myself of a painting a day in 2017. Except today's is a re-working of yesterday's painting. I think I like it better.

I had seen on You Tube the effects of Isopropyl alcohol on wet acrylic paint. And I liked it.

I have never had success with salt in wet water colour, and I was hoping to achieve something like it with the Isopropyl alcohol.

I have also done a lot of painting experimenting today, while listening to downloaded fairy stories. I found you can download lots of different, but all old ones, the original versions over a hundred years old. In addition the exact same ones have been recorded by different people.

I am assuming that this will help my brain adjust to the remapped processor. And hearing the stories read by different readers would help my brain to figure out the words to the sound. Many fairy stories are quite short.

I am still working out all this!


[After the remapping of my cochlear processor, I am readjusting to the different sounds, which are actually vastly different, as it is now suggested I was never mapped properly in the first place which is why I have struggled the last few years.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.