The shrine of the mobile phone repair store

An earlier start today to accommodate my colleagues who can struggle to get transport either too or from work due to the large number of people transitting across the country.

The constant noise here would probably prevent me from sleeping but I very rarely have issues sleeping, thankfully. So up early with a bit of a sore throat. Late last night before bed, I was reading the Hindustan Times and well what a grim selection of news, I guess the adage that bad news sells copies more than good is truly international. However some of the accounts I read were truly depressing and kind of underlines the violent underbelly of this part of the world. One recounted a story of a man who had a taxi spot and had suggested that some students who were busy urinating in public move along even suggesting that they accept the money to go and do so. The group, who are students, had been drinking took exception to this and returned later in greater numbers and killed the man. Aged 32 he leaves a wife expecting a baby.

At work after one of our exciting sessions disussing how to retain the wheels on the bus, we had some very interesting chat on the subject of amongst other things, diversity, the progress of comparative countries in regard of employment and why large scale metropoles do not work for most people.

After work, a very brief swim and a relaxing moment in the sunlight I went for a wander around the local neighbourhood, which is not bad but given certain conversations, worth being slightly wary of. Looking like you know where you are going is a good tactic and I just happened to bump into a colleague who was looking to try to get a phone repaired/exchanged. Anyway pure chance but we spent a most informative time wandering around, trying some delicious lassi and some sweet vermicelli dessert, which to be honest was such a good option rather than another selection of spicy food, even though I am loving it, I think my stomach needs a rest from time to time.

A visit to the Gurudwara Singh Sabha, which I think underlines again the extremely complex myriad of religious branches and faiths over here. The place was very relaxing and I will hopefully visit a variety of other temples while I am here.

35°
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.