Wet ground

A very busy day and not much time to take any photos, so I settled for this shot of wet ground.    We had a lovely lunch and afternoon with friends.  We haven't seen them for a few months, so it was great to have time together.
The phone rang at 4:30 am - Unavailable caller.  I didn't answer when I checked the call display, but when the phone rings in the middle of the night, it's always unsettling.  I was right ticked off.  Then there was thunder and pouring rain.  I know I'll sleep well tonight after such an early morning!
Turning off comments for awhile.  I haven't had time to reply and there's a busy time ahead.  I really appreciate comments and always feel badly when I don't reply.  I'll try to keep up with commenting on other journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.