Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Big 5 and Mini Vivid

I noticed the grain silos on the Northern side of the harbour last night lit up.  I think they are trying to do a mini Vivid.  Actually I got one of those "memories from one year ago" on facebook this morning when they had lit up last year so I think it is for a cause rather than being a mini Vivid, any way I have put another one just of the silos a little later so you can see if you are interested.

The big 5 for Bobs Wide Wednesday theme are the five items of play equipment in this little park not far from where I work.  I rather liked the light just at this stage, a minute or two before those clouds came across from the East bringing some drops of rain.  It has now well and truly set in.  A two image pan stitched in PS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.