Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Half Moon

It's been a half moon sort of day.  Some good achievements and some ordinary results.  Poppy was so excited at training jumping all over Joy the instructor that I gave up on her in the end.  I had to sign some documents for my Aunt and so after training headed down to the lake.  I had in mind a milky way shot as the skies were clear at training.   A mate did a great shot of the milky way at Catho earlier this week.  

Unfortunately, it had clouded over to the East by the time I left my Aunts and so I gave it up as a lost cause.  The moon was still up though and so here it is.  Not much else taken today.  The shots at training were so noisy with the high ISO I have ditched them so it is just as well the moon was still up when I got home.  

It is now late and I am shortly for bed.  One good thing though, I bought a ticket for Vivid at the Zoo for Saturday, thanks T.  It looks fabulous.  Hopefully with tickets while it will be busy, it shouldn't be overrun as I expect the city side will be.  Nighty night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.