Spring Into Summer: Roses and Allium

I try to visit the Arboretum at least once a week this time of year; more often, if I can. There is so much happening in the gardens, so much to see. Every week, new flowers join the show, as petals fall from last week's blooms.

I am a big fan of allium because they are fun and round and purple. Their color is starting to fade in some areas, but they are still going strong in the fragrance garden.

I found them on this morning all mixed in with several shades of roses, and the combination was delightful. Some of the very best of spring moving into summer, all in one shot!

The song for this posting is a lesser-known Pat Benatar tune called Papa's Roses, a track from the CD Innamorata (which I have, of course). The song is included at the end of an interview in this video; music begins around 9:40.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.