A light in the darkness

Today I chose a date and location for Mum's funeral.

I found a nice place to have the wake near the Crematorium and have chosen the menu.

I invited everyone who I can email, phone calls will have to wait as I am too tired to speak to people.

I went to Norbiton to the Hospital to get the cause of death documentation and then to Kingston to register Mum's death.

Then I went to All Saints Church to light a candle (the one on the left) and cry.

Then I went to Patisserie Valerie for cake and coffee.

Then I spoke to the Funeral director and made an appointment to meet to discuss the plans.

Then I spoke to Marion, our Celebrant and arranged an appointment with her.

I wrote to Mum's financial advisor enclosing a pdf of her Will and dealt with as many other outstanding emails as I could manage.

I set up a fundraising PAGE to raise money for MSA (Multiple Systems Atrophy) in Mum's name which has already raised £379.

I had dinner with Max and watched Once Upon A Time with Gulli, then we all watched the second half of Me Myself and Irene which we started watching last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.