Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Visitors

I met L in my tai chi class, knew she and her hubby, S, lived on their boat so I offered them our dock when they came cruising north. But we all just sort of quietly come and go from class and I knew nothing about them so it was a delightful afternoon and evening hearing about them as art and theater people as well as sailors. And she brought up dinner! How nice is that!
Unfortunately it was not a nice day... Some wind, some mizzle, some rain, . No sunset at all ... So I realized I didn't have a photo and took this after the sun is down, getting back on their boat , Selah ( have to ask them about the name)
We pick up the water guy tomorrow afternoon with the new well pump to install. It's been a week already!!! He hadn't left the island after all as I was beginning to fear! Without our neighbors and their water we would have been out of here. It will have to be a blip, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.