Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Talking to Mom

Too windy to row today… soooo…we got an  early start coating the decks with new sealer (H has cleaned them already..a big job)) and then I sat in the back yard out of the wind with my coffee and just watched birds for awhile…it’s like an aviary there right now.  

And the end of my robin family saga…..maybe.   Last night as I was posting the blip in my studio at 6:15PM the parents were still regularly feeding the 2 babies that were left in the ladder nest.    I went in for dinner and our neighbors walked by there about 45 minutes later to come watch some hockey on our tv,   and they had fledged..no one home in the nest!  ( and I missed it , barely!) soo of course I’ve been looking for them today.   I don’t think the one from 2 days ago could have gotten quite this big (could it?) but this is clearly a young one being watched out for by Mom. And talking back.  At the birdbath.   Played a bit with the photo...

The Robin family flickr set

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.