Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Thursday 1st June 2017

An embarrassing incident in church this morning, as I started to cough uncontrollably just as I was about to receive the sacrament! For the first time in many years, I seem to be suffering quite badly with hay fever which is making my throat dry and tickly.

We had a bite to eat at the Swan Inn in Copford, then returned home for the afternoon. Having received the replacement parts I ordered, I struggled with the tumble dryer door and somehow managed to remove five screws before realising the screwdriver I was using was the wrong sort. Instead of a cross-head Philips screwdriver, it seems I need to acquire a Torx screwdriver to finish the job. I blame woeful middle-age eyesight for the mistake. Let's just hope I haven't mangled the screw heads by using the wrong one on them...

More footling about in the garden for a tranquil hour or so after tea. So much to do, but I will just have to plough through the list of jobs as and when I can. Just realised it's only a week to book club, and I haven't even started the book yet - better get reading a.s.a.p.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.