Triptych Trial

Quite a productive day today. I spent the morning cleaning a few bits in the villa - window ledges, cupboard doors and the glasses - so they are all sparkling when visitors arrive.  Outside is almost a waste of time as the dust will be back within a few days, but I made the effort. The gardeners have been in too - they come for a short time once a month and it keeps everything under control as we are not here to do it. So, all is spick and span.

I watched a YouTube clip of Gavin Hoey talking about how to make a triptych image and thought I would give it a try. I'm sure that after a while it would be easy but I was having to learn where a few things are, like how to add a drop shadow, in Photoshop; there's always something new to discover! I then did a second one but decided on the original.  

The theme of this triptych is S - sky, sea and sand.  I copied Gavin's idea although it did mean a trip to Guardamar to gather the raw material.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.