Cock-a-doodle-doo​!

This handsome chap was showing off his fine plumage this afternoon. There is a park in Torrevieja (an oasis amidst the urban sprawl) which has a few chickens, ducks and geese and, looking at the number of chicks running around, this guy has clearly impressed the ladies. I was on a photographic hunt with my neighbour in Spain, who is an excellent photographer. Keeley usually spares me some time to take me to places I don't know, although today was not especially successful in the​ 'great photo' stakes. We had a good chat though and it was interesting to hear about her camera club​.

All of a sudden my time in Spain seems to be galloping away - I only have one more week. Better start looking at flights over later in the year and where I can squeeze them in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.