On the Rocks

Thanks to a tip off from my neighbour-in-Spain and Google maps, I found an interesting rocky cove at the northern end of Torrevieja - no trouble parking either.  It seems that a beach without sand doesn't attract the crowds very much.  The next door cove looked good too, more of a bay there so I'll go back to that one another time.

It was quite tricky getting around on the rocks, more of a clamber, and balancing the tripod legs was a challenge; thank goodness for the spirit level built into the camera. I had all the filters with me and it was ideal territory for long exposures.  I also played around with freezing movement, although freezing isn't the most appropriate  word for today's weather (extra).  Good fun and challenging at the same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.