Pink Ladies

Three of the lovely ladies in Torrevieja this morning taking part in the Walk for Life in aid of Breast Cancer support.  My neighbour in Spain (the lady on the right of the image) mentioned the walk to me the other day and asked if I'd like to go along.  It was a relatively short walk of 4km with entertainment provided in the square afterwards, also available were much needed drinks and food.  I was quite amused/appalled to notice several pink-clad walkers having a smoke before and after - so they support research into breast cancer whilst doing their best to be in need of treatment for lung cancer; makes no sense to me.

After the walk I took advantage of some time and wandered along the coastal path a little way to see the sea!  My Blip Buddy Hildasrose had set me a challenge to capture a particular form and shape of wave which she needs for one of her church activities.  An interesting challenge as, whilst there was no shortage of waves, one of the right qualities was rather harder to get.  One option attached as an extra.

Once back in Algorfa, I zipped off straight away to the local market and was just in time to get some spit-roasted chickens - 10 more minutes would have been too late.  In fact, all the fruit and veg stall had packed up as had many of those selling bags, shoes and clothes.

I'm hoping for one more foray into the coastal scenery tomorrow morning to try for a sunrise.  It's quite cloudy at the moment and these would all have to clear away... we shall see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.