First on the Beach

I was up really early this morning to try to catch the sunrise. I wasn't prepared as we had a lot of rain last night and I hadn't thought the weather would be good enough. It wasn't but I went anyway.  I thought I knew a suitable place to go but this didn't quite point the right way, so I moved on. I wasn't too bothered as it wasn't worth getting all the stuff out and I was too late anyway.  When I found a good spot I did take a few shots, as I was there anyway. (one as extra)

This beach at Torrevieja will be heaving with tourists in the main season, standing room only, and even now it will be very busy during the day. By 8 am it was only being used by the walkers and runners although the stalls that rent the sun loungers and sell the ice-creams were setting up for the day.  I was amused by one couple, clearly 'morning' people who brought all their gear down for the day and set up on the sea's edge right in front of the empty sun beds and parasols; he sat down to read the paper while she was practising her yoga. I wonder how long they stayed there. I moved on though as I wanted to go to the supermarket which opened at 9. Not like the UK with virtually 24/7 opening hours.

I have the villa all ready for my daughters to arrive tomorrow.  I'm picking them up from the airport late morning.  It's normally very quiet here BUT the neighbours have a couple of visitors and are outside talking .  It sounds like two conversations going on all the time and I don't see how any of them can hear anything! I wonder if they have any inkling how loud they are. It's now nearly midnight and they show no sign of heading for bed - this is Spain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.