Rainbow Bridge

Mish thought transferred this to me a few days ago.  It is one of the hardest things she’s ever made me do.
 
By the time you read this, I will have crossed the Rainbow Bridge.  I went to sleep in HER arms, with HIM holding my paw, which was the best place to be.   I am free of pain and hurt, and I am so happy.
 
I am happy because I know that I will meet up with THEM one day – because we love each other so much.  But in the meantime I have new friends – Aunty Anni’s Shadow Dancer, and Aunty Karen’s Louis who are my very special friends.  When you feel sad, please think of us racing across a beautiful meadow and playing together.  I shouldn’t be surprised if we have a BLIPDOGMEET of our very own, but anyone can attend not just blippers.  And we’ll tell them what a special community Blip is, and how everyone loves everyone else, and is kind and supportive.  How about that!
 
I‘d like to thank all my dear Aunties and Uncles who have been so nice to me over the past three years.   
 
And HIM and HER – especially HIM and HER.   I even had the chance to say goodbye to Raj and Ernie this morning.  It was a special time.
 
I hope I made you smile a little bit, and I hope I made your days brighter.
 
All my Love, Mishy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.