My first Blip

Ahem……  Hello?  Is there anyone there?  Guten tag! 
 
Oh, hello!  How nice to see you.
 
I’m here to fill a huge hole in HIS and HER lives.  I will never try to take the place of Mishy, but I reckon I can help, and maybe stay alongside her in THEIR hearts.
 
My name is George, and I’m a German Spitz Klein.  I was never meant to be here, but you know how things happen!  The opportunity came and I leapt into the breach.  I really wanted a forever home, and I reckon I might just have fallen on all four paws. 
 
What happened was that I did go to a home, but it turned out that they didn’t really want me, and so they sent me back to the breeder.  After that, ever so many people came to look at me, but they all walked away shaking their heads.
 
When THEY came into the room, I wasn’t going to be a push over.  When you’ve been rejected so many times, you are very careful not to get rejected again.
 
But SHE smiled and HE smiled, and after a few minutes I started to get a warm fuzzy feeling in my chest.  And then I smiled to, because it was a lovely feeling, and I don’t want it to go away.

Part 2 of my story will come tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.