George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Settling in

Hello - again.  Thank you all ever so much for such a warm welcome - I was honoured.  

Today is my first full day in my forever home. 

I'm settling in nicely, but I can't help myself.  I do yip at the C.A.T.  To be fair, he doesn't yip or hiss back, and he keeps squeezing his eyes at me, but it's going to take a while - I've never ever met a C.A.T. before.

So, here's part two of the story so far.  The other afternoon when we first met each other I was dismayed to find that they did leave after all, and I couldn't help getting a lump in my throat.  I did so hope they would be my forever people. 

But it was all OK, because the very next day, early in the morning they did come back.  We all piled in the car together, and HE did drive, and I did get to sit on HER lap.  For hours and hours and hours. And guess what - I didn't get sick; no not even once, and not even close.

I just went to sleep, and when the car stopped we all got out together and I did what I had to do which made them say, GOOD BOY GEORGE.  Not quite sure why I deserved that.  But it made me happy all over again.  And we did stay in a place called a motel, and we all slept in the same room, and when I felt an urge, she did wake up and did take me out into the freezing cold night, so there were no accidents.  And again they said GOOD BOY GEORGE.

And eventually we did all get home together, and SHE had this mistaken idea that I would sleep in the office, but I soon put paid to that.  Just half a dozen yips, and I was taken upstairs to the bedroom.  And we all slept together again.

I'm not keen on stairs - never seen any before, and SHE says I've got to learn to climb up and to climb down.  Mmmm.  We'll see about that.

And just so you know, I am the second smallest in the Spitz family, and only weigh 4 and a half kilos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.