Features

Being in a committee room high up in the Scottish Parliament building today gave me a birds eye view of some of its more interesting features (see also extra).

I was there for an excellent event on, you guessed it, Brexit. I gave a sort of warm up presentation at the beginning, covering everything and nothing, before those with specific expertise got started. I do have a message on Brexit, and you can find it written down here. If you should want the proper pdf from the journal in which it's actually published, do get in touch.

Afterwards, we went to Angels and Bagpipes for lunch, where there was much chat and gossip amongst the assembled throng.

I managed to walk to the Parliament in a proper pair of shoes, but only at the cost of getting blisters. Bugger. I struggled around for the rest of the day, having got hold of some blister plasters, but this rather puts paid to the prospect of going for a long walk tomorrow. Instead, Mr A wants us to go and look at new kitchens. How glamorous.

Another glorious evening of amazing light here. I'm almost tempted to dump the blip from earlier and to give you another skyline picture from the balcony. But I'll hold back on that.

Good that it's the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.