Glorious Saturday!

Unfortunately it is not going to be a glorious Sunday! We are to ride in the Becel Heart & Stroke fundraiser on the Don Valley Parkway freeway in Toronto. We signed up for 75k but will downgrade to 50k due to the weather. They close off this pituresque roadway and 5000 cyclists take over raising money for a dear cause. I personally ride in memory of my mother, grandmother and childhood friend Ian. I just perfer to do it without the rain (it rained last year too). Taught my 1st official Pilates class at my yoga certification studio this morning @ 8. I will be teaching weekly Karma classes for the next 6 months doing a yoga/Pilates blended class. Loved it, great energy, great students, fabulous place! Off later to the airport later to meet with US Customs for the interview portion of our nexus border crossing applications then to pick up adopted daughter S and her bike for a sleepover as we are both up at 4:30 am to attend the fundraiser bike ride. We push off at 6:30 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.