Sunset at Sutton

Another lazy day. I didn't sleep too well, and got stuck into my latest book to pass some hours (Redemption Falls, by Joseph O'Connor). It's probably just as well that I needed to pass these hours, because this is no easy read. I'm now several pages advanced, and it's beginning to come together, but if it weren't for needing to keep turning the pages I might well have given up on it.

Anyway, the sleep I fell into proved to be a deep one, and I only surfaced again after 2.00 pm. The day was bright and sunny, but it was close to 3.340 by the time I ventured out into it. I was anxious to be back to keep an eye on live coverage of Macworld San Francisco, so didn't go too far. It was all a bit aimless, actually, and I certainly didn't intend ending up in Sutton. It was a really nice drive, though, and I was rewarded with a wonderful sunset at the end of it (it got much more spectacular than this, but there was opportunity to stop the car again and admire it).

I kept tabs on Macworld via a couple of live-updating sites. Not much to get excited about, really. The to-be-expected updates for iLife and iWork, a new 17" MacBook Pro, and news of the iTunbes Store going DRM-free and introducing a 3-tiered pricing structure (not keen on that: seems Apple has bowed to the wishes of the record companies without getting much in return). I will, of course, fork out my money for the new iLife and iWork versions, and I was surprised to see that the extension to DRM-freeness was already in place in the iTunes Store as soon as the San Francisco keynote was finished (it'll cost me 72 euro to upgrade my library, I see -- and it's a bit of a bummer that I can't pick and choose what to upgrade and what not to).

EDIT: Once again, I've done some back-blipping and filled in another unsightly blip gap.
2nd January: Sign of the times
3rd January: 15's too fast
4th January: Backlit diners

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.