Time for a Kaleidoscope

Ouch! Housebound today because of a bad back. It began on Monday, for no obvious reason that I can remember, got worse yesterday, and was pretty much unbearable today. I tried at one stage to get into the car and go out on a blip mission, but a bent-over hobble down the driveway was the best I could manage, and I knew I'd never manage to maneuver myself into the driving seat.

So the day was spent totally indoors, staring out at the bight blue sky and crisp sunshine. I managed to find a comfortable position sitting on the floor with my back propped against the front of the armchair, and that's where I stayed for most of the time, downloading far too much music and actually even listening to some of it.

At one stage I managed to struggle across the room, set up the camera, and take this shot of a stack of ashtrays on the windowsill. It's been a while since I've done a kaleidoscope, and the ashtrays shot seemed like a likely candidate.

I really do hope thew old back behaves itself again soon. There's some lovely winter light going desperately to waste out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.