Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Favourite mug

I woke feeling unwell, clogged up, sniffly, sneezy. I don't usually get colds, and am fortunate in terms of the few times I'm actually sick, but this morning I was feeling quite a bit sorry for myself.

I stopped off in town on the way home from Carl's to get some anti-cold medicine and to buy an undemanding book to take the place of His Dark Materials, which I'd finished on Friday. I plumped for a murder mystery, both as a contrast with the previous book and because something of this type seemed appropriate for what I thought might well prove to be an extended period tucked up in bed. Bed is exactly where I retired to as soon as I got home, and I only got out of it for food and medication ... and blipping, of course. Conscious of the need to get something in the can for the day, I was delighted to spot the eminently blippable mug I was having one of my evening hot drinks out of. It's an old favourite which I've had for years and which is my usual choice for serving up a refreshing cup of coffee. This time it held a soothing drink of hot lemon.

Maybe this is an old favourite because Gemini is my star sign (though I'm not by any means into all that astrology business).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.