Meadows Festival Day 2- Give us a Twirl

The second and last day of the Meadows Festival with the sun still shining on the hordes. We were a captive audience for the music from the band stage and I have to say with the doors shut, the thump thump of the lower registers was almost tolerable. This was possibly because there were other distractions indoors in the form of family members from three generations lunching at our table and inviting political debate, for which there was never going to be a consensus of opinion.
I have to say they left unbowed while I remain bloodied but also unbowed.

When His Lordship came out from sheltering behind his Door, we had a quick turn round the Festival ground where we chanced upon some scantily clad ladies who may or may not have been resting belly dancers. One of them was giving a twirl for a friend with a camera, and I sneaked a picture, although I did ask her if it would be alright if I put it online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.