Gingered up

Perhaps it was the sight of these roots of ginger in a pot that gingered me up as I cycled, skied and ran in my own little world in the gym this morning, writing today's blog in my head as I went.
Many versions were considered and then tempered lest I come across as an intolerant racist after considering the events of the last three weeks in London and Manchester.

However, as Mrs May said yesterday, enough is enough. It is time the British stopped being tolerant of bigots spewing forth hatred and venom against our culture, trying to divide and threaten us by acts of terrorism.
It is time we put a stop to having inner city ghettos where people don't want to integrate with the British way of life preferring to have their own society and skewed ideas of what constitutes a modern democratic society. They are happy to benefit from free education the health service and benefits but refuse to honour the British way of life.

There, that's all I will say, but believe me I could go on and on. Just don't get me started on burkas for women in this day and age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.