Contini’s

Churches and banks having both gone out of fashion, are now masquerading as houses and restaurants to name but two new uses for the obsolete buildings.
This former bank in prestigious George Street, Edinburgh has been transformed in an opulent restaurant and coffee shop. We graced its portals this morning after food shopping in town and overindulged in a shared plate of pastries.

The Morningside church my parents were married in and where I was baptised is now a pizza parlour and by all accounts a rather nice one with stained glass windows. But I digress.

The sun caught me on the hop today when it came out mid morning. If only the air flow would stop coming from the east, it would be so much warmer and I could dispense with my cardi. It is possible that the ownership of a bus pass comes with feeling the cold more than is normal.
I’m not complaining though, it is so cheering to see the world without the haar, and lo and behold I spy Arthur’s Seat bright and bold on the horizon and not invisible as of late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.